Volunteer Applications Now Open!

Sign up to volunteer for the 2016 Melbourne Queer Film Festival. The MQFF volunteer program provides an opportunity to gain first hand experience at a festival, learn new skills, make new friends, give back to the LGBTIQ community and play a vital role in making our not-for-profit festival run successfully. MQFF prides itself on being a vibrant and welcoming event. Find out about our Volunteer Awards for long-serving volunteers here.

Please read the MQFF 2016 Volunteer Position Description PDF for more information and fill out the application form to be considered for the 2016 team.


Applications close Monday, 22 February 2016.


Intern Applications Now Open

MQFF is currently looking to fill two intern positions for the 2016 festival. Read the position descriptions below for more information and details on how to apply:

Marketing - Digital Content Intern Position Description

Partnerships Intern Position Description