MQFF31 - 18-29 NOV

MQFF Team

MQFF is a non-profit organisation governed by a voluntary Board of Management, staffed by a small team of committed professionals and supported by an army of generous volunteers. MQFF is further supported by our Sweethearts who are members of our Private Giving Program. We couldn’t do it without our Team Players – all of our valued Festival Sponsors, Partners and Providers who help us to produce a first-class Festival each year.

 


Festival Staff

 

TITLE

NAME

E-MAIL

Chief Executive Officer Maxwell Gratton executive@mqff.com.au
Manager, Strategy and Development Tony Lee tony@mqff.com.au
Program Director Spiro Economopoulos program@mqff.com.au
Finance Manager Helen Walmsley accounts@mqff.com.au
Business Manager Daniel Lancefield operations@mqff.com.au
Manager, Community Engagement Daniela Caldas daniela@mqff.com.au
Operations Co-ordinator Steven Trosti steven@mqff.com.au
Head of Social Media Patty Abalos patty@mqff.com.au

 

 


 

Festival Publicity and Media Enquiries

David Micallef

E david@saysdavid.com.au

M 0430 090 224

 


Board of Management

As a non-profit organisation MQFF is governed by a Board of Management. All Board Members volunteer their time throughout the year.

  • • Molly Whelan (Co-President)
  • • David Micallef (Co-President)
  • • David Morgan (Secretary)
  • • Mark Kukanesan (Treasurer)
  • • Alan White
  • • Jasmine Fiegehen
  • • Nayuka Gorrie
  • • Gail Veal
  • • Elena Kirschbaum

 


Festival Sponsors, Presenters and Providers

MQFF is very fortunate to be supported by a range of incredibly generous organisations, community groups, cinemas, government departments and businesses each year. We love working with our Partners and Sponsors who celebrate difference and together share a commitment to support the LGBTIQ+ community and the arts in Melbourne.

To see a full list and to enquire about joining them, visit our Sponsors page:

MQFF Sponsors

 


Life Members

Our life members have devoted countless hours to ensure the longevity and success of MQFF over the Festival’s colourful history. They are a much-loved and valued part of our community.

Rowland Thomson, Crusader Hillis, Madeleine Swain, Suzie Goodman, miss jan horstman, David McCarthy, Richard Watts, Suzy Green, Rowena Doo, Luke Gallagher, Alex Green, Paul Tonta, Leanne Sumpter, Colin Billing, Claire Jackson, Lisa Daniel, Paul Clifton, Roberta Armitage.

 

Support Us

Help Support Our Future

If you share our passion for film and for Melbourne, please consider making a donation. MQFF is a not-for-profit organisation, and any amount you can offer, great or small, will help contribute to MQFF’s endurance and future.


Stay Updated

Join our Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter now and stay in the loop with announcements and access.